The Dutch government has introduced a 10-day quarantine for travellers returning from Spain and parts of France. Monaco has also been included.

All but essential travel is advised for Monaco, Sarthe, Hérault and Alpes Maritimes, now included in the orange zone and with it a quarantine requirement. The new rule comes into effect at midnight on August 25.

The Tour de France is due to start from Nice on Saturday, August 29.

PHOTO: Courtesy of