The Embassy of Monaco in Belgium held its annual meeting bringing together all the Honorary Consuls of Monaco in Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg on Tuesday, July 12.

The Ambassador of Monaco to Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg, HE Mr Frédéric Labarrère, and his team presented the highlights of Monaco in 2021 and in the first half of 2022, including the Government’s priorities in environmental and digital matters with a view to strengthening the attractiveness of the Principality.

Those present also discussed the international geopolitical situation and the progress of negotiations for an association agreement between Monaco and the European Union.

The Principality currently has three Consulates in Belgium (Antwerp, Liège, Ostend), two in the Netherlands (Amsterdam, The Hague) and one in Luxembourg.

ORIGINAL SOURCE & PHOTO: Monaco Government Press Service